When Are The 2013 Oscars? Watch The Live Stream Red Carpet And Ceremony As They Happen Live! [LIVE STREAM & VIDEO]

By iDesign Times Staff Reporter February 24, 2013 11:35 AM EST

When the 2013 Oscars hit the Dolby Theatre on Sunday evening we will finally know if Jennifer Lawrence beats out Jessica Chastain - and if Ben Affleck gets the recognition he deserves for "Argo."

But when should you tune in to the Oscar red carpet show? If you log on too early you'll be inundated with random interviews about Jennifer Lawrence's archery training. And if you log on too late you'll miss all those gorgeous gowns!

Follow Us

To Watch the Oscars Red Carpet Live Stream Click Here.  

If you're trying to plan your afternoon so you're all showered and shiny before E! and ABC start their pre-shows, here's what you need to know.

The Oscar Red Carpet Arrivals will begin at at 4 p.m. PST (7 p.m. EST). And the 85th Academy Awards will start at 5:30 p.m. PST (8:30 p.m. EST) on ABC.

The 2013 Oscars ceremony will take place at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood. The pre-show broadcast will be hosted by Lara Spencer, Jess Cagle, Kristin Chenoweth and Kelly Rowland.

Watch the Oscar nominations below:

The Oscar man of the hour? "Family Guy" and "Ted" star Seth MacFarlane, who will host the Oscars, that are televised live in more than 225 countries.

But when will the biggest stars hit the red carpet? Jessica Chastain, Jennifer Lawrence and Anne Hathaway aren't exactly worried about getting the big interviews. So they could arrive 15 minutes before. But don't worry. They won't!

Then what time do the big stars really hit the red carpet? It's safe to say that by 7:30 p.m. EST most A-listers will be making their way toward the Dolby Theatre.

The SAG Awards "were an evening of sleek and vampy black and navy dresses," celebrity stylist Sam Saboura told iDesignTimes. "The stars seem to be saving the best for last. This was a night of somber gowns, which only raises expectations for Oscar Sunday."

Black, navy and mesh insets have dominated the red carpet the last two months. But we're hoping that changes at the 2013 Oscars. Styles have been dark and dreary, and we're ready for color!

Anne Hathaway, Jennifer Lawrence, Marion Cotillard, Amanda Seyfried, Jessica Chastain and Naomi Watts are the ones to watch at this year's Oscars, says Saboura. 

Ben Affleck's drama "Argo" is widely viewed as the front-runner for the best picture Oscar. But the Academy snubbed Affleck in the directing category, which left both Affleck and his cast perplexed.

"Argo" will go up against strong competition at this year's Oscars, including: "Lincoln," "Silver Linings Playbook," "Beasts of the Southern Wild," "Django Unchained," "Les Miserables," "Life of Pi," "Amour" and "Zero Dark Thirty." Check out the complete list of nominees here.

James Bond buffs will delight in this year's Oscars. Though the Academy has rarely acknowledged the kitschy franchise, this year it will pay homage to Bond's 50th anniversary. The cast of "Chicago" will also hit the Oscar 2013 stage to honor the musicals of the evening.

Wondering what time Jimmy Kimmel will arrive? The eighth installment of "Jimmy Kimmel Live: After the Oscars" will air at 10 p.m. PST (12:05 a.m. EST) on ABC featuring "Django Unchained" star Jamie Foxx and "Side Effects" actor Channing Tatum.

More interested in the other channels? Here is an hour-by-hour schedule for other red-carpet and award festivities:

E! will start "Countdown to the Red Carpet" at 1:30 p.m. ET (10:30 a.m. PT). For better or worse, "The Hangover" monkey and Jennifer Lawrence's personal archery trainer will be featured.

MTV's Oscar red-carpet coverage with Josh Horowitz and VH1's Janell Snowden will begin at 5:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. PT) on MTV.com. They will interview stars asking them questions that were tweeted at them. If you want to tweet an Oscar 2013 question to MTV, tweet at... @MTVNews, @JoshuaHorowitz, and @JanellSnowden, hashtag #OscarNightLive.

The TV Guide Network's "2013 Academy Awards Red Carpet" with Chris Harrison will begin at 6 p.m. ET (3 p.m. PT).

ABC Online will also feature celebrity Oscar 2013 chats, interviewing Oscar nominees, presenters and performers, streaming it all live on Oscar.com.

© 2013 iDesign Times All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Sponsored From Around the Web

Join the Conversation

Who's Up? Who's Down?